popo_licious: (Default)
[personal profile] popo_licious
Metamorphosis Jazz Band - Godot - Fragrance of Dark Coffee

*Will open directly into some form of media player. :D


I'm going to just cut to the chase; I love this song. If my life were a movie, this would be the overture, the closing credits, and everything else. I realize that the vast majority of you are going to think, "Okay. Boring jazz tune. Hitting the big red 'X' button in the corner now..." but I feel so strongly attached to this song — for some reason — that I can't let it go. I feel compelled to share it with everyone I come across. Hopefully someone out there shares my sentiments; if not, sorry for sounding pretentious. XD ((And yes... It is a jazz adaptation to a PW tune. ^^; ))



It's been a while since I last posted — three weeks to the day, I believe. I turned eighteen on the 18th and had an awesome birthday, in which I received copious amounts of DS games, a fancy sweater from Burberry, chocolates, art pens, and a Betta named Buddha, of all things! XD He's so cute... I think he likes to play dead because he'll randomly float to the top of his fish bowl and chill-out, then dart around in the blink of an eye with his silken fins flailing like a kite in the breeze.

...Or maybe he's sick or something. XD Fish aren't my forte; I prefer dogs. Speaking of which:

Photobucket

She's getting so big! This was taken in December but since it snowed recently, I thought it still applied. XD What a cutie, though, she has a tough act to follow... I had a dream a few weeks ago that Abby was still alive and the pair of them met each other. It was adorable and it made me surprisingly happy, as opposed to sad. As they say, time heals all wounds, I suppose. :)



I know people get tired of hearing about my sojourns to FESS, but this is one for the books, I promise you. ;D

I got a promotion and now I'm a General! ((I was so excited to type that that I accidently spelt out "Generalz" instead! XD )) Never in my wildest dreams did I dare even ponder that possibility, yet here I am, part of the moderating team... HOMG. XD This happened a while ago, but it's still pretty fresh and exciting for me.

When I was a newbie there, all I ever wanted to be was a Veteran. That's all. I just wanted to have the pretty badge and maintain a certain sense of respect and position in the community. But now I'm on the staff, something I never thought possible, and not only that, I was never under the impression that I'd be able to achieve a position above my previous one — Art Board moderator. I feel like Cinderella or something. XD Maybe this is a sign of things to come for me in the future, a sign that I have what it takes to be successful and get noticed and make headway within an organization. I hope so, though I have a feeling that my grown-up job won't be nearly as much fun. XD



Well, I think that's all I have to say at this point. No... wait... A few more things.

I re-took that AP AB Calculus test I was worried about the other day and finally got it back. I went up about twenty percent points! Yay! I originally got a 51% and the new test was a 70%. Of course... FCPS has once again thwarted my joy. In any other school system, a 70% would be a C, but around here that's a big fat D+. Oh well. It's hard math — give me a break. XD

I also changed my layout! :D I thought it was calming...! I had "Urban Noir" for a day but it was too white and sterile for my tastes. This feels just right. :D



Lovingly,

Popo



PS: Heath Ledger. D:

Date: 1/23/08 02:16 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kezzamorphosis.livejournal.com
Congrats on the new, improved test! Yaaaaaaaaay!

Also glad you had a great birthday!

And your doggie is beautyfull. ♥

Date: 1/23/08 08:26 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] popo-licious.livejournal.com
Aww... She thanks you for the compliment! XD

Date: 1/23/08 11:52 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] suroki.livejournal.com
Awoooooo~! Hi there, Genevieve! :D
She's a real looker, that one ^___^. And she's gotten so big so fast! I guess that's what it's like for our parents... maybe? >__<

WHOA, you got a 70% on the retake? (So bold of you to tell the world, for one thing.) I did too! I'm sure you already knew that, but for some reason I didn't know what you got. We have a psychic connection during tests! XD

Heath Ledger D:

Date: 1/24/08 03:02 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] popo-licious.livejournal.com
I love it when I get that little email saying "Suroki has replied!" It makes me so happy. XD

...You told me you got a 57%! o__o Oh well. XD We should be proud of our 70's. In Sailor Moon Land, a 70% is good! XD It means we get to go to the arcade and play video games! XD

Date: 2/6/08 12:48 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] suroki.livejournal.com
HAHAHAHAHAHA, YOU ARE SO RIGHT.

Hmm, and there's that cutie "Andrew" at said Arcade... Remember, he was Lita's crush? XD

Profile

popo_licious: (Default)
popo_licious

April 2013

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
212223 24252627
28 2930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 12:36 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios